Opportunity Zone Resource Page

Below are the presentations, web sites and contacts for our Speakers, Panelists and ECDs that participated in NHMR’s Opportunity Zones: Everything You Need to Know

Presentations:

Speakers:

Erin Stackley

Sr Representative, Commercial Legislative Policy | Federal Policy and Industry Relations

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS® | 430 N Michigan Ave | Chicago, IL 60611

Email: EStackley@nar.realtor  | Office: 202-383-1150

https://www.nar.realtor/qualified-opportunity-zones

Keynote Speaker

Christopher A. Coes

Vice President, Land Use and Development, Smart Growth America

Director, LOCUS: Responsible Real Estate Developers and Investors

1152 15th Street NW, Suite 450, Washington, DC 20005

Office: 202-971-3924

Cell: 202-549-9642

Fax: 202-207-3349

www.locusdevelopers.org

Twitter: @christophercoes @locusdevelopers @smartgrowthusa

Panelists:

Michael J. Andreana, Esq.

Pullman & Comley LLC

T 203 330 2235  •  mandreana@pullcom.com

www.pullcom.com

Brian Newman

CPA, Partner, Practice Leader, Federal Tax Services

CohnReznick

350 Church St 12th Floor, Hartford, CT 06103

959-200-7000

Brian.Newman@CohnReznick.com

www.cohnreznick.com

Courtney Hendricson | Vice President of Municipal Services – Connecticut Economic Resource Center 

(860) 571-6219 |  chendricson@cerc.com

CERC, Inc. | 805 Brook Street, Building 4, Rocky Hill, CT  06067 | 

https://www.cerc.com

Barbara Fernandez, Director

Office of Business Development

State of CT Department of Economic and Community Development

450 Columbus Boulevard, suite 5, Hartford Ct. 06106

860-500-2325

Barbara.Fernandez@ct.gov

https://ctozmap.com/

Economic Development Directors:

Fred A. Messore

Commissioner of Planning and Development

City of West Haven

355 Main Street, 1st Floor, West Haven, Connecticut 06516

(203)937-3580

FMessore@westhaven-ct.gov

http://www.cityofwesthaven.com/

Steve Fontana, Deputy Economic Development Director    

City of New Haven

203-946-5891

sfontana@newhavenct.gov

Dale Kroop, Director

Town of Hamden Economic Development and Neighborhood Revitalization

2750 Dixwell Ave. Hamden, CT, 06518

dkroop@Hamden.com

(203) 287-7030

CT Opportunity Zone Map

https://ctozmap.com/