Board of Directors


NHMR 2018 Board of Directors

President                                 Joel Grossman, Calcagni, Wallingford

President-Elect                        Yolanda Lowe, Berkshire Hathaway, Old Saybrook

Vice President                         Jed Backus, Backus Real Estate, Hamden

Treasurer                                 Nanette Pastore, Pearce, Wallingford

Immediate Past President       Carolyn Augur, Coldwell Banker, Orange


One Year Director                  Lauren Freedman, Coldwell Banker, Branford

One Year Director                  Tom Vanacore, Century 21/All Points, Branford

One Year Director                  Fred Messore, Colonial Properties, Orange

One Year Director – CID       David Melillo, H. Pearce, North Haven


Two Year Director                  Nicholle McKiernan, Re/Max Alliance, Branford

Two Year Director                  Tom Clancy, William Pitt Sotheby’s, Madison

Two Year Director                  Tom Banisch, Coldwell Banker, Madison


Three Year Director                Pamela Beaudoin, Realty Associates, Wallingford

Three Year Director                Lorrie Maiorano, Calcagni, Hamden

Three Year Director                Alan Stewart, Yellow Brick, Milford

Three Year Director                Brittany Sayers, William Raveis, Milford


Advisory Directors                 Michael Barbaro, Huntsman, Meade & Partners, New Haven (with voting capacity)

David Gallitto, Huntsman, Meade & Partners, New Haven (without voting capacity)


Directors with expired terms –  Jim Sette, Wayne Hugendubel, Sam Ratner

State Directors – CTR allows us One State Director for each 150 unwaivered members – for 2018 we are allowed 14 plus the President for a total of 15 State Directors

The entire NHMR Board of Directors will serve with the inclusion of the automatic seats.

2018 State Directors:  Yolanda Lowe, Nanette Pastore, Carolyn Augur, Jed Backus, Lauren Freedman, Fred Messore, Tom Vanacore, Tom Banisch, Tom Clancy, Alan Stewart, Pamela Beaudoin, Lorrie Maiorano, David Melillo and Betty Alberico.


Automatic Seats for 2018 – Joel Grossman, Michael Barbaro, Steve Miller, Sandy Schede, David Gallitto, Nicholle McKiernan and Barbara Erni